A Comprehensive Guide To Alcohol That You Can Enjoy As A Vegan

Recently, an increasing number of people are turning to veganism, both for ethical and health reasons. The question is whether it is a lifestyle and what kind of restrictions exist within it. We all know which foods are vegan and which are not.

However, there are many aspects to veganism and you are sure to have many questions. One of the most common is related to alcohol consumption. Stay tuned below where we’ll tell you more about it. So, it all depends on the manufacturer and the ingredients used.

Is the alcohol naturally vegan?

Source: healthline.com

Many alcoholic beverages are naturally vegan, but some manufacturers include ingredients of animal origin in their recipes. Certain non-vegan ingredients are often easy to spot, such as honey, milk or sweet cream. However, beer, wine or spirits may be non-vegan, although this information will not be stated on the label.

Some of the ingredients that are added to alcoholic beverages or used in production, and are not listed in the description, can be eggs, gelatin, lipstick, etc. Because of this, it is often unclear to vegans whether it is okay to consume certain beverages. If you are still not sure, check crueltyfreereviews.com and get rid of any doubt.

Which ingredients are non-vegan?

The problem can be added to dairy products such as milk and cream. They are added to improve texture and flavor. Dairy products are an indispensable part of cocktails, but many do not know that they are sometimes added to beer. Vegans generally do not consume honey, which is used as a sweetener in many alcoholic beverages. Those who use honey do not have to worry about it. In order for the cocktails to have an attractive red color, a red dye called carmine, which is obtained from insects, must be used.

How do you find vegan alcohol?

Source: veggievisa.com

While some ingredients are very noticeable like honey, milk and others, many are not. However, finding your favorite drink doesn’t have to be difficult. The first thing you can do is ask the manufacturer a question. On certain websites you will find all the necessary information about alcoholic beverages. Companies that don’t follow the law are fined, which means you’ll generally be out of luck in your search. You can also look for vegan symbols to recognize the drink’s status. Also focus on allergens such as milk, eggs, fish or shellfish.

Some companies list these ingredients on their packaging, but many do not. So, research the composition yourself. The statement of the lipstick is another item that you must pay attention to. Generally, it will be indicated that the product contains carmine extract. There are also plenty of vegan resources online that catalog the status of a wide variety of vegan beverages. Finally, if you’re not sure whether an alcoholic drink is vegan or not, it’s best to avoid any products that seem questionable to you.

Interesting facts about veganism

If you have chosen to be vegan, you have made one of the best decisions of your life. Don’t forget that every day you are doing a noble thing for the animals, but also for your body. This way of eating offers tons of health benefits, and you don’t even have to give up your favorite alcoholic beverage. You probably already know that, but there are a few interesting facts that you might not be familiar with. Did you know the most common reasons people go vegan? These are health, helping animals and saving the planet.

What does veganism mean?

Source: sentientmedia.org

The term vegan was created almost 100 years ago. It is a way of life that excludes the use of animal products, but also contributes to establishing a spiritual balance. Studies show that you will significantly reduce your chances of getting certain diseases such as diabetes, high blood pressure and cholesterol. Did you know that every vegan saves over 25 animals a year? You will agree that this is wonderful news. In the food industry, everything happens and animals go through hell. The fact that you saved 30 living creatures will make anyone proud. Considering that farms are responsible for deforestation, harmful gases and the greenhouse effect, you are helping the planet to breathe. It’s the only home you have, and by choosing to live a vegan life, you’re helping your environment survive.

Did you know that in this way you are also helping with the problem of hunger in the world? Several billion people can be fed if we use the land for crops instead of raising animals for food. The oceans are slowly being emptied of fish, and by 2045 they could be without them forever. Fortunately, we can prevent overfishing and climate change.

Will veganism make you healthier?

Yes, the latest research confirms that this way of eating has a positive effect on your health. This applies to the work of individual organs, as well as overall health. External changes will follow, such as a beautiful complexion and healthy hair. You will also be in a better mood and have more energy. People who want to lose weight will especially notice the benefits, because veganism speeds up the whole process.

However, everything has a price. In order to really enjoy all the benefits, you will need to gather a lot of important information. This mostly refers to food preparation, the use of appropriate supplements and the consumption of quality products. It might take you a little longer to do all of this than if you had chosen a different path, but it’s worth it.


Before consuming the product, you should look for vegan symbols on the drink labels, ask the manufacturer about the composition or find verified sources on the Internet that will help you make sure of your choice. Only in this way will you be sure that your alcohol has nothing to do with someone else’s suffering.

Many social rights activists throughout history have been vegans. This means that this way of eating has an impact on the whole world. Don’t let anything stand between you and your dreams. Be bold and unique, because there are no limits.